» News Archives

Dynamic Wrinkles

Nothing like two days at the Veteran's Affairs Hospital in Palo Alto to make you think of dynamic wrinkles. No, not all the WWII and Korean War vets puttering about. I had to take my husband into the ER there and the VA put me up overnight, but it left me with hours and hours and hours AND HOURS to do nothing but sketch. The only embarrassing part was trying to find a pencil sharpener in that ginormous complex. Information didn't have one. Security didn't have one. They sent me into the ER, and made me wander around the nurses station to find one. That just felt wrong, somehow. I mean, yeah, I needed the pencils sharpened, but it wasn't an *emergency*.

Anyway, long story short, John is feeling much better now and I got to practice stuff I learned from Burne Hogarth's Dynamic Wrinkles book ( http://www.amazon.com/gp/redirect.html?ie=UTF8&location=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.com%2FDynamic-Wrinkles-Drapery-Solutions-Practical%2Fdp%2F0823015874&tag=thepikerpress-20&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=9325 ). Burne Hogarth used to draw the Tarzan comics a bazillion years ago. I never read his comic, but I'm impressed with his art.

posted by Lichloved @ May 30th, 2007, 10:17 pm  -  1 Comments


Reader Comments:

  wonderful

Montreal Printing http://montreal.printingexplorer.com
Quebec Printing http://quebec.printingexplorer.com
Chicago Printing http://chicago.printingexplorer.com
New York Printing http://newyork.printingexplorer.com
Boston Printing http://boston.printingexplorer.com
Los Angeles Printing http://losangeles.printingexplorer.com
Seattle Printing http://seattle.printingexplorer.com
Miami Printing http://Miami.printingexplorer.com
St John's http://stjohns.printingexplorer.com
Las Vegas Printing http://lasvegas.printingexplorer.com
Arizona Printing http://arizona.printingexplorer.com
Dallas Printing http://dallas.printingexplorer.com
San Diego Printing http://sandiego.printingexplorer.com
Atlanta Printing http://atlanta.printingexplorer.com
Detroit Printing http://detroit.printingexplorer.com
New Orleans Printing http://neworleans.printingexplorer.com
San Francisco Printing http://sanfrancisco.printingexplorer.com
Houston Printing http://houston.printingexplorer.com
Philadelphia Printing http://philadelphia.printingexplorer.com
Colorado Printing http://colorado.printingexplorer.com
San Antonio Printing http://sanantonio.printingexplorer.com

posted by susanlohan, June 29th, 2010, 10:22 pm



Post A Comment

s p o n s o r s

a f f i l i a t e s

LINK HERE
LINK HERE
LINK HERE

c r e d i t s

Site Design by kingv
Hosted by Smackjeeves